New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of Beyond the Sea

Beyond the Sea

(2015)
A novel by

 
The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine.

One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times.

Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing.

As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be?

Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Shelter from the Storm
(Beach View Boarding House, book 11)
Ellie Dean


Paperback Editions

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
ISBN: 0-09-958495-6 / 978-0-09-958495-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
Publisher: Preface Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for