New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Beyond the Sea

(2015)
A novel by

 
The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine.

One summer's day, Freya's husband and son disappeared on a boating trip.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a tiny island in the Hebrides where they spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of the life she used to have, Freya finds comfort in the discovery of her son's diary, written in the weeks before he disappeared. Until a man, Daniel, is washed up on the shore during a storm, and suddenly her dreams turn menacing. As dream and reality merge, Daniel seems to be turning up wherever she goes and she has no idea what he wants from her.
Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger she senses real?

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Separation
Dinah Jefferies

I Let You Go
Clare Mackintosh

Heart and Home
Lyn Andrews

Shelter from the Storm
(Beach View Boarding House, book 11)

Ellie Dean
 
Used availability for Melissa Bailey's Beyond the Sea


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
ISBN: 0-09-958495-6 / 978-0-09-958495-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
Publisher: Preface Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for