New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Beyond the Sea

Beyond the Sea

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine.

One summer's day, Freya's husband and son disappeared on a boating trip.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a tiny island in the Hebrides where they spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of the life she used to have, Freya finds comfort in the discovery of her son's diary, written in the weeks before he disappeared. Until a man, Daniel, is washed up on the shore during a storm, and suddenly her dreams turn menacing. As dream and reality merge, Daniel seems to be turning up wherever she goes and she has no idea what he wants from her.
Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger she senses real?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Nurses of Steeple Street
(Nurses of Steeple Street, book 1)
Donna Douglas
thumb
Shelter from the Storm
(Beach View Boarding House, book 11)
Ellie Dean

Used availability for Melissa Bailey's Beyond the Sea

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
ISBN: 0-09-958495-6 / 978-0-09-958495-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
Publisher: Preface Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA