New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Beyond the Sea

Beyond the Sea

(2015)
A novel by

 
The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine.

One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times.

Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing.

As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be?

Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?

 
Similar Books by other authors...


I Let You Go
Clare Mackintosh

Shelter from the Storm
(Beach View Boarding House, book 11)

Ellie Dean

The Glory
Judith Saxton

The Kitchen Maid
Valerie Wood
 
Used availability for Melissa Bailey's Beyond the Sea


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
ISBN: 0-09-958495-6 / 978-0-09-958495-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Beyond the Sea
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
Publisher: Preface Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for