New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Medici Mirror

(2013)
A novel by

 
'I have heard, but not believed, the spirits of the dead may walk again... '

A hidden room

When architect Johnny Carter is asked to redesign a long-abandoned Victorian shoe factory, he discovers a hidden room deep in the basement. A dark, sinister room, which contains a sixteenth-century Venetian mirror.

A love in danger

Johnny has a new love, Ophelia, in his life. But as the pair's relationship develops and they begin to explore the mystery surrounding the mirror, its malign influence threatens to envelop and destroy them.

A secret history

The mirror's heritage dates back to the sixteenth century, and the figure of Catherine de Medici - betrayed wife, practitioner of the occult, and known as the Black Queen.

The Medici Mirror is a haunting story of jealousy, obsession, and murder, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine; a story about the ability of the past to influence the present and of love's power to defeat even the most powerful of curses.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Fiercombe Manor
Kate Riordan

After Me Comes the Flood
Sarah Perry

House of Shadows
(New Timeslip, book 1)

Nicola Cornick

The Silent Touch of Shadows
(Shadows from the Past, book 1)

Christina Courtenay
 
Used availability for Melissa Bailey's The Medici Mirror


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Medici Mirror
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
ISBN: 0-09-958072-1 / 978-0-09-958072-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Medici Mirror
Author(s): Melissa Bailey
Publisher: Preface Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for