book cover of I Was Jack The Ripper (Part One)

I Was Jack The Ripper (Part One)

(The first book in the I Was Jack The Ripper series)
A Novella by

Everybody knows of the terrible Murders which took place in Whitechapel, England in 1888. The notorious Jack the Ripper was responsible for the mutilation and murder of five women before he slipped away into the night never to be seen again. In this blend of fiction based on fact, Writer Charles Hapgood comes face to face with the a man claiming ripper himself years after the last brutal murder took place, and is intent on telling the story of how he was transformed from a regular child to the evil beast that he became.

As Hapgood hears the story unfold, his initial scepticism is challenged by his unexpected visitor's extensive knowledge of the crimes. As Hapgood listens, he is plunged into a world of madness, squalor, abuse and manipulation when his visitor tells how his hatred for women was countered by a desire to love and be loved, and how when obsession turns to rejection, an ordinary man can go to extraordinary lengths when he feels there is no other option left but to become a monster.


Similar books by other authors

The Gates
(Hell on Earth, book 1)
Iain Rob Wright
The Haunted Forest Tour
(Earthling Halloween, book 3)
James A Moore and Jeff Strand

Used availability for Michael Bray's I Was Jack The Ripper (Part One)

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, , Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: I was Jack The Ripper (Part One): A Serialised novel based on the Whitechapel Murders
Author(s): Michael Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA