book cover of I Was Jack The Ripper (Part Three)

I Was Jack The Ripper (Part Three)

(The third book in the I Was Jack The Ripper series)
A Novella by

Everybody knows of the terrible Murders which took place in Whitechapel, England in 1888. The notorious Jack the Ripper was responsible for the mutilation and murder of five women before he slipped away into the night never to be seen again. In this blend of fiction based on fact, Writer Charles Hapgood comes face to face with the a man claiming ripper himself years after the last brutal murder took place, and is intent on telling the story of how he was transformed from a regular child to the evil beast that he became.
As Hapgood hears the story unfold, his initial scepticism is challenged by his unexpected visitor's extensive knowledge of the crimes. As Hapgood listens, he is plunged into a world of madness, squalor, abuse and manipulation when his visitor tells how his hatred for women was countered by a desire to love and be loved, and how when obsession turns to rejection, an ordinary man can go to extraordinary lengths when he feels there is no other option left but to become a monster.

In part Three, Miller's dark desires become something he is unable to control, and a woman causes inner conflict about if his chosen path is the right one.


Similar books by other authors

Blood Bound Books
Blood on the Bar
(Lucas the Atoner, book 1)
Iain Rob Wright

Used availability for Michael Bray's I Was Jack The Ripper (Part Three)

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: I Was Jack The Ripper (Part 3): A serialised Novel based on the Whitechapel Murders
Author(s): Michael Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA