New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Good Earth Trilogy

The Good Earth Trilogy

(A book in the House of Earth series)
An omnibus of novels by

Set in China during the early twentieth century, Pearl S. Buck's timeless trilogy is the powerful story of a family - and a nation - in transition

The Good Earth is Buck's classic, Pulitzer Prize - winning story of Wang Lung, a Chinese peasant farmer, and his wife, O-lan, a former slave. With luck and hard work, the couple's fortunes improve over the years: They are blessed with sons, and save steadily until one day they can afford to buy property in the House of Wang - the very house in which O-lan used to work. But success brings with it a new set of problems. Wang soon finds himself the target of jealousy, and as good harvests come and go, so does the social order. Will Wang's family cherish the estate after he's gone?

The family's story continues in Sons and A House Divided, when the Revolution sweeping through China further unsettles Wang Lung's family in this rich and unforgettable portrait of a family and a country in the throes of widespread national change.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Angry Wife
John Sedges

Used availability for Pearl S Buck's The Good Earth Trilogy

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : UK Kindle edition

Title: The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided
Author(s): Pearl S Buck
Publisher: Open Road Media
Availability: Amazon UK