New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Demon Cycle 4-Book Bundle

The Demon Cycle 4-Book Bundle

(2016)
(A book in the Demon Cycle Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
One of the most exciting new sagas in epic fantasy, The Demon Cycle became a phenomenon with readers and launched the brilliant career of New York Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett. With the popularity of this groundbreaking tale of demons and destiny growing with each book, now is the time to catch up from the beginning with the first four novels in one convenient ebook bundle:

THE WARDED MAN
THE DESERT SPEAR
THE DAYLIGHT WAR
THE SKULL THRONE

As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise - demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards - symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile.

It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault.

Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will do the unthinkable, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past.

Arlen Bales will pay any price, embrace any sacrifice, for freedom, and his grim journey will take him beyond the bounds of human power. Crippled by the demons that killed his parents, Rojer Inn seeks solace in music, only to discover that his instrument can be a weapon as well as a refuge. Wanting to cure the sick and injured, Leesha Paper overcomes great hardship to become a guardian of old world science, learning that what heals can also harm. Together, they will stand against the night.

Praise for The Demon Cycle

"There is much to admire in Peter Brett's writing, and his concept is brilliant. There's action and suspense all the way." - Terry Brooks, on The Warded Man

"[A] fast-paced and thoroughly enjoyable dark fantasy." - The Miami Herald, on The Warded Man

"Inspired, compelling, and totally addictive: the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings." - Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Resident Evil: Afterlife

"Peter V. Brett is one of my favorite new authors." - New York Times bestselling author Patrick Rothfuss

"Fans of epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin will enjoy the arrival of a strong voice in multivolume epic fantasy." - Library Journal

"[Brett is] at the top of his game." - Tor.com, on The Daylight War

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Proven Guilty
(Dresden Files, book 8)
Jim Butcher
thumb
The Black Prism
(Lightbringer, book 1)
Brent Weeks
thumb
The Blinding Knife
(Lightbringer, book 2)
Brent Weeks
thumb
Blood Song
(Raven's Shadow, book 1)
Anthony Ryan

Used availability for Peter V Brett's The Demon Cycle 4-Book Bundle

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Demon Cycle 4-Book Bundle: The Warded Man, The Desert Spear, The Daylight War, The Skull Throne
Author(s): Peter V Brett
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA