New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

Sadomasochism for Accountants

Sadomasochism for Accountants

(2009)
A novel by

 
Alan said I was boring. But I'm actually very flexible. My mother used to say I was double-jointed. - Paula

Paula is still smarting from being called boring by Alan, her longtime boyfriend. Then he leaves her for Belinda, the egotistic would-be partner of accountancy firm Smith, Smith-Brown and Smith. Her mother suggests she spice up her life, so Paula joins the local fetish club.

Luda the transvestite is not fooled when Paula enters Club Liscious. Her off-the-shoulder dress cannot turn her into a thrill-seeking member of the Liscious elite. 'She' decides to have nothing to do with the newcomer.

Over the next few weeks, the club-goers' suspicion turns to friendship, and 'boring' Paula recruits Luda, gentle Dominatrix Gretchen, and bossy SlaveBoy to help her win Alan back.

Meanwhile, Alan's new fiancée Belinda, locked in a bitter battle for a promotion with her paraplegic colleague, starts working on Alan's own lack of ambition.

Both a comedy and a satire on accountants' status obsessions, Sadomasochism for Accountants is a look behind the masks people wear and the roles they play between the sheets and the spreadsheets. This is a comedy for fans of Little Miss Sunshine and Pedro Almodóvar's Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown.

 
Used availability for Rosy Barnes's Sadomasochism for Accountants


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2009 : UK Paperback
Title: Sadomasochism for Accountants
Author(s): Rosy Barnes
ISBN: 0-7145-3181-2 / 978-0-7145-3181-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Marion Boyars Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Sadomasochism for Accountants
Author(s): Rosy Barnes
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for