New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Black Market Prawns

Black Market Prawns

(The first book in the Sam, Jake and Dylan Want Money series)
A Picture Book by

These are the adventures of Sam, Jake and Dylan, three degenerate losers who live on the 42nd floor of Hazy Towers, the worst apartment block in the known universe. They don't have jobs, or buy food, or ever pay a single cent of rent to their spineless landlord, Mr Hayes, because it's so much cheaper just to slam the door in his pitiful face. Still, government handouts only buy so much booze, and the boys are always looking for a crazy way to make a buck.

In Episode One - Black Market Prawns - Jake strikes a deal with a dodgy mariner to acquire one tonne of prawns illegally obtained from the horribly polluted harbour. Sounds like a good way to earn some coin, but during the height of Summer and without adequate refrigeration, the race is on to offload the goods before the funk really settles in.

Will Sam, Jake and Dylan convince the suspiciously smiling owner of the crappy restaurant downstairs to buy their ripening stock? Or perhaps their brand new recipe for Prawnshakes ('Prawns and milk, together at last') will prove a big hit with the unsuspecting public? Find out the answers to these, and other weird questions you never would have thought to ask, in the stupid tale that is Black Market Prawns.

Written by Australian comedian and fantasy author Sam Bowring.


Similar books by other authors

Murder in the Afternoon Extra
(Morning, Noon and Night Trilogy, book 2)
Peter Bartram
The Office
(Dev Haskell, book 17)
Mike Faricy
Duty and the Beast
(Eat, Pray, Die, book 5)
Chelsea Field

Used availability for Sam Bowring's Black Market Prawns

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sam, Jake and Dylan Want Money: Episode 1 - Black Market Prawns
Author(s): Sam Bowring
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA