New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Summer of Our Discontent

The Summer of Our Discontent

(The second book in the Sam, Jake and Dylan Want Money series)
A Picture Book by

These are the adventures of Sam, Jake and Dylan, three degenerate losers who live on the 42nd floor of Hazy Towers, the worst apartment block in the known universe. They don't have jobs, or buy food, or ever pay a single cent of rent to their spineless landlord, Mr Hayes, because it's so much cheaper just to slam the door in his pitiful face. Still, government handouts only buy so much booze, and the boys are always looking for a crazy way to make a buck.

In Episode Two - The Summer of Our Discontent - the heat is driving everyone increasingly insane. Sam is trying to concoct new cocktail recipes using leftover spirits stolen from parties, Jake is building something mysterious and possibly atomic on the roof, and strange forces are at work in the abandoned 'Pool and Gymnasium Facility Section' which seem to defy the laws of time and space. It's even possible that this episode is stupider than the last one!

Written by Australian comedian and fantasy author, Sam Bowring.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Sam Bowring's The Summer of Our Discontent

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sam, Jake and Dylan Want Money: Episode 2 - The Summer of Our Discontent
Author(s): Sam Bowring
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA