New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Call Me Princess

Call Me Princess

(2011)
(Blue Blood)
(The second book in the Louise Rick / Camilla Lind series)
A novel by

 
Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg: the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blaedel's internationally bestselling novel.

A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. detective inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother.

The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. They're lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason.

In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her search she comes across the web site 'nightwatch.dk,' which allows her to upload images that show people out in the night-time scene and who they're with. She finds a picture of the man, who is now calling himself 'Prinzz.' She contacts him using the name "Princess," and they agree to meet.

With a climax as suspenseful as it is shocking, Sara Blaedel's American debut confirms her as one of the brightest stars in the new wave of Scandinavian crime novelists that has riveted the attention of readers around the world.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Sara Blaedel's Call Me Princess


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2011 : USA Hardback
Title: Call Me Princess: A Novel
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-60598-251-2 / 978-1-60598-251-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 0-7515-5121-X / 978-0-7515-5121-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 0-7515-5156-2 / 978-0-7515-5156-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: Call Me Princess: A Novel (Pegasus Crime)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-60598-349-7 / 978-1-60598-349-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4516-8396-0 / 978-1-4516-8396-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : MP3 CD
Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5226-7238-9 / 978-1-5226-7238-8
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

October 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

August 2013 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2780-1 / 978-1-4450-2780-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK Audio CD
Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2781-X / 978-1-4450-2781-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK MP3 CD
Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2782-8 / 978-1-4450-2782-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: Blue Blood: Louise Rick, Book 1
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

July 2013 : UK Audio edition
Title: Blue Blood: Louise Rick, Book 1
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick Book 2)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for