book cover of Call Me Princess
Added by 12 of our members

Call Me Princess

(2011)
(Blue Blood and The Silent Women)
(The second book in the Louise Rick / Camilla Lind series)
A novel by

 
 
Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg: the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blaedel's internationally bestselling novel.

A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. detective inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother.

The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. They're lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason.

In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her search she comes across the web site 'nightwatch.dk,' which allows her to upload images that show people out in the night-time scene and who they're with. She finds a picture of the man, who is now calling himself 'Prinzz.' She contacts him using the name "Princess," and they agree to meet.

With a climax as suspenseful as it is shocking, Sara Blaedel's American debut confirms her as one of the brightest stars in the new wave of Scandinavian crime novelists that has riveted the attention of readers around the world.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Broken Ground
(Karen Pirie, book 5)
Val McDermid
thumb
Four of a Kind
(Audrey Harte, book 4)
Kate Kessler

Used availability for Sara Blaedel's Call Me Princess

Hardback Editions

August 2011 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-60598-251-2 / 978-1-60598-251-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Silent Women (previously published as Call Me Princess) (Louise Rick series)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5387-5981-0 / 978-1-5387-5981-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Silent Women (previously published as Call Me Princess) (Louise Rick series)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5387-5983-7 / 978-1-5387-5983-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Night Women (previously published as Farewell to Freedom) (Louise Rick series (4))
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5387-5969-1 / 978-1-5387-5969-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 0-7515-5121-X / 978-0-7515-5121-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 0-7515-5156-2 / 978-0-7515-5156-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Call Me Princess: A Novel (Pegasus Crime)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-60598-349-7 / 978-1-60598-349-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4516-8396-0 / 978-1-4516-8396-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-978666-13-6 / 978-1-978666-13-9
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Silent Women Lib/E (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5491-7654-4 / 978-1-5491-7654-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Silent Women: Previously Published As Call Me Princess (Louise Rick)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5491-7656-0 / 978-1-5491-7656-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Silent Women (Previously Published as Call Me Princess)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel, Erik J Macki - translator, Tara F Chace - translator
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Silent Women (Previously Published as Call Me Princess)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel, Erik J Macki - translator, Tara F Chace - translator
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Call Me Princess
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-5226-7238-9 / 978-1-5226-7238-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2780-1 / 978-1-4450-2780-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2013 : UK Audio CD

Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2781-X / 978-1-4450-2781-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2013 : UK Audio CD

Title: Blue Blood
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
ISBN: 1-4450-2782-8 / 978-1-4450-2782-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blue Blood: Louise Rick, Book 1
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


July 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blue Blood: Louise Rick, Book 1
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blue Blood: Louise Rick, Book 1
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Silent Women (previously published as Call Me Princess) (Louise Rick series)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2012 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blue Blood (Louise Rick Book 2)
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU