New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Waiting for Autumn

(2009)
(The second book in the Seasons series)
A novel by

 

"Waiting for Autumn is a warm and revealing book about personal transformation. Its narrative reveals the honesty of one who has really walked the path of forgiveness and divine connection and found the rewards of intuition, mission, and synchronistic flow. This book will speak to everyone."
James Redfield


In the tradition of The Alchemist, Way of the Peaceful Warrior, and The Celestine Prophecy, this enchanting semiautobiographical parable follows the inquisitive Scott as he finds himself in a parking lot where he meets a cardboard-sign-toting homeless man named Robert with a penchant for changing lives. With Robert and the sleepy black lab Puppy Don at his side, Scott embarks on a spiritual awakening and attempts to heal his past while confronting the spirit of his dead fiancee, learning the power of nature, exploring the spirit plane, and discovering the true nature of the universe. On this unique journey of self-discovery, various healing and spiritual modalities are revealed, including shamanic soul retrieval, ancestral healing, harnessing of lunar energy, conscious cooking, kirtan, manifesting, and lightworking. This easy-to-read book is a charming and affecting story of one humble soul's profound awakening on the path to facing an extraordinary dilemma between his spiritual calling and earthly life purpose.

    Get it on Google Play
 
Used availability for Scott Blum's Waiting for Autumn


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2009 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Waiting for Autumn
Author(s): Scott Blum
ISBN: 1-4019-2270-8 / 978-1-4019-2270-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hay House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2010 : Canada Paperback
thumbTitle: Waiting for Autumn (Large Print 16pt)
Author(s): Scott Blum
ISBN: 1-4587-8195-X / 978-1-4587-8195-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2009 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Waiting for Autumn
Author(s): Scott Blum
Publisher: Hay House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for