New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of \'A\' is for Asshat

'A' is for Asshat

(2015)
(The first book in the Malibu Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The first novel in a fast-paced, funny new series that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton.

After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids' TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her - including her family - thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job.

They think she's even crazier when she announces that she's going to become a real detective, instead of playing one on TV. She's convinced the technical consultant from her TV show, Brendan Maloney, to take her on in his detective agency, but can accident-prone Sofia hack it?

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hardcore Twenty-Four
(Stephanie Plum, book 24)
Janet Evanovich
thumb
Double Whammy
(Davis Way Crime Caper, book 1)
Gretchen Archer
thumb
The Chase
(O'Hare and Fox, book 2)
Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg

Used availability for Sean Black's 'A' is for Asshat

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: "A" is for Asshat: Volume 1 (Malibu Mystery)
Author(s): Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
ISBN: 1-5186-7656-1 / 978-1-5186-7656-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: "A" is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
Publisher: MMP
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: "A" is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
Publisher: MMP
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: "A" is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA