New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Between Strike and Flame

Between Strike and Flame

(2017)
A novel by

 
'Some plot twists you just don't recover from...'

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people and her job in a York bookshop is her refuge. If you look carefully, you might see the first lines of the novels she loves the most tattooed on her skin, but there are secrets Loveday will never share.

Into the bookshop come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories she wants to forget.

Turning the pages of her past will be the hardest thing Loveday has ever done. Can she trust those around her? Can she right a heartbreaking wrong? And will she find the words to tell her own story?

Brimming with intrigue, intense family drama and wit, and packing an emotional punch, this is compelling, addictive and powerful women's fiction with a dark heart, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Nathan Filer.

 
Used availability for Stephanie Butland's Between Strike and Flame


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: Lost For Words
Author(s): Stephanie Butland
ISBN: 1-78576-259-1 / 978-1-78576-259-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Lost For Words
Author(s): Stephanie Butland
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for