book cover of Cooper and Fry Series 6 Book Collection Set
Added by 1 of our members

Cooper and Fry Series 6 Book Collection Set

(A book in the Cooper and Fry Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Stephen booth cooper and fry series 6 books collection set includes titles :- The Murder Road, Dead And Buried, The Devil's Edge, The Corpse Bridge, Secrets of Death, Already Dead. Description:- The Murder Road For the Peak District hamlet of Shawhead, there's only one road in and one road out. Its handful of residents are accustomed to being cut off from the world by snow or floods. But when a lorry delivering animal feed is found jammed in the narrow lane, with no sign of the driver except for a blood-stained cab, it's the beginning of something much more sinister... Dead And Buried Brutal acts of firestarting have ravaged the Peak District, and now a new wave of moorland infernos sweeps across the national park. For DS Ben Cooper, the blazes are best left to the firefighters, even with the arsonists still at large.But when an intruder breaks into an abandoned pub, Cooper is on the case - and he swiftly unearths a pair of grim surprises. The first is evidence of a years-old double homicide. And the second is a corpse, newly dead... The Devil's Edge In the heart of summer, in the dead of night, something wakes you. The house is quiet. The children are sleeping. The kitchen is empty. Except for the body on the floor.A series of brutal home invasions is terrorizing the Peak District. Until now, the burglars haven't left a clue. The Corpse Bridge The old Corpse Bridge is the route taken for centuries by mourners from villages on the western fringes of Derbyshire to a burial ground across the River Dove, now absorbed into the landscaped parkland of a stately home. When Earl Manby, the landowner, announces plans to deconsecrate the burial ground to turn it into a car park for his holiday cottages, bodies begin to appear once again on the road to the Corpse Bridge. Secrets of Death Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists escending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys.

Similar books by other authors

Perfect Remains
(DI Callanach, book 1)
Helen Fields
Perfect Prey
(DI Callanach, book 2)
Helen Fields
Blood Lines
(D.I. Kim Stone, book 5)
Angela Marsons
Dead Souls
(D.I. Kim Stone, book 6)
Angela Marsons

Used availability for Stephen Booth's Cooper and Fry Series 6 Book Collection Set

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Stephen booth cooper and fry series 6 books collection set
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 9123676086 / 978-9123676088
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK