New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Portrait of a Murder: The Mill

Portrait of a Murder: The Mill

(2017)
(The first book in the Iris Grey series)
A novel by

 
A cosy mystery for the festive season, from Sunday Times bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe, writing as MB Shaw.

A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

 
Used availability for Tilly Bagshawe's Portrait of a Murder: The Mill


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Murder at the Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
ISBN: 1-4091-7123-X / 978-1-4091-7123-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

November 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Murder at the Mill: The Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for