New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Lost Mother

The Lost Mother

(2016)
A novel by

 

How far would you go for those you love the most?


When Louise McKenzie's mother is reported missing after the Boxing Day tsunami, Louise leaves her young family and travels to Thailand. There, she finds a bag containing her mother's passport and a book filled with beautifully illustrated maps: The Atlas of Us, belonging to a woman named Claire.

Who is Claire? How was Louise's mom connected to her? And might the atlas help Louise find the answers she needs - and her mom?

As Louise pores over the keepsakes hidden amongst its pages, she pieces together the mystery of a love affair, a dark tragedy and a secret both Claire and her mother would go to the ends of the earth to protect.

A gripping, page-turning and emotionally powerful story about love, loss and making peace with the past, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

What readers are saying about Tracy Buchanan:


'A compelling, page turning read about secrets in families and the unwitting consequences... I was completely hooked... Sad, powerful and absorbing.' Julia Williams

'A compelling and emotional read that pulled me in - full of intrigue and secrets. A riveting story that I know will stay with me for a very long time.' Alexandra Brown

'Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting... Really worth a read.' Hello!

'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat

'I could see it playing out like a movie as I was reading... I loved it.' Novelkicks

'A pacy read... A great book to take to the beach!' Daily Mail

'Emotionally-charged.' Take A Break

Previously published as The Atlas of Us in the UK.

 
Used availability for Tracy Buchanan's The Lost Mother


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA Kindle edition
Title: The Lost Mother: An absolutely gripping and emotional read that will have you hooked
Author(s): Tracy Buchanan
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


Search for