New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Homespun Courage

Homespun Courage

A non fiction book by

Loretta Jackson, along with her sister Vickie Britton, is the author of over thirty-eight published novels. Their mysteries Path of the Jaguar and Nightmare in Morocco have been reprinted as Thorndike Large Print editions and have sold internationally. The sisters are also authors of the Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery series and the archaeological Ardis Cole Mystery Series.

Both writers are drawn to the western setting, which has provided a background for much of their recent work. The sisters are co-authors of Stone of Vengeance, a mystery which takes place in the modern-day West, as well as three traditional Westerns with a hint of mystery: The Devil's Game, The Fifth Ace and The Wild Card.

They are currently working on another Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery.

Loretta is a former teacher who spent several years on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota.


Used availability for Vickie Britton's Homespun Courage

Paperback Editions

2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Homespun Courage
Author(s): Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton
ISBN: 1-933582-34-0 / 978-1-933582-34-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: n/a
Availability: Amazon