New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Downs

The Downs

(The fifth book in the King of the Trees series)
A novel by

Trapped in a phantom forest filled with deadly creatures of the cold, Owen son of Tadwyn leads Lucambra's royal family into a forbidden faery kingdom. Sentenced to death for unwittingly destroying the hallowed Glynnspire Cave, Owen and his companions become the Spirewalker of Feirian's unwilling guests. As the long-awaited ""shepherd's son,"" Owen is called upon to lay down his life to save his friends, restore the faery realm and revive lost souls. He is not alone, for a faithful ally in feathered guise will follow him to his appointed doom. ""The Downs"" is a touching tale of sacrificial devotion and valor woven into a rich retelling of ancient legend. This is the fifth book in the ""King of the Trees"" fantasy series. Seven titles have been published to date. All the titles feature a glossary and pronunciation guide at the back for easier reading and/or reading aloud. This series is ideal for both pre-teens and teens (ages 8 and up, male or female), including young adults and adults. These books do not contain objectionable scenes or language, and appeal to those who enjoy other classics.

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for William D Burt's The Downs

Paperback Editions

July 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: The Downs (King of the Trees #5)
Author(s): William D Burt
ISBN: 1-57921-797-4 / 978-1-57921-797-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: WINEPRESS
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2005 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Downs (King of the Trees Book 5)
Author(s): William D Burt
Publisher: WinePress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA