New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

Warriors of the Rainbow

Warriors of the Rainbow

(2000)
A novel by

 
In the tradition of H.G. Wells and Aldous Huxley comes a compelling and original novel about a strange new world.

A man has come out of jail to find Europe plunged into a perpetual winter. His girlfriend, having died in a mysterious epidemic ravaging the population, has been brought back to life as an experiment in artificial intelligence. He steals her away, and together they hide out while human civilization disintegrates around them...until one morning the police break down their door and command them placed on a small boat and sent out into the Atlantic Ocean. The couple only know that the order came from a mysterious radio signal of uncertain, and non-human, origin. Why have they been summoned and by whom? What will the unlikely passengers find when they arrive? And what is the connection to the endless winter, and the strange fear with which humans are regarding the animals?

Clever, cautionary, and absolutely unforgettable, Warriors of the Rainbow incorporates evolutionary theory, animal psychology, brain biology, linguistics and human history into a fascinating fable of competition among the species.

 
Used availability for A D Harvey's Warriors of the Rainbow


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2000 : USA Paperback
Title: Warriors of the Rainbow
Author(s): A D Harvey
ISBN: 1-58234-089-7 / 978-1-58234-089-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Availability: Amazon   

January 2000 : UK Paperback
Title: Warriors of the Rainbow (A Bloomsbury paperback original)
Author(s): A D Harvey
ISBN: 0-7475-4732-7 / 978-0-7475-4732-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for