New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine

Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine

(2014)
An anthology of stories edited by

 
"The Horror Zine is the true home of today's visceral, organic horror, and the stories in SHRIEKS AND SHIVERS reflect the courage and imagination with which Jeani Rector has sustained this genre for the past six years. Be prepared to encounter the grue in gruesome, not only brought to you by some very experienced butchers but by some fearless and inspired new dabblers in blood, entrails and other things too horrifying to mention." - Graham Masterton, author of Plague of the Manitou

"A potent witch's brew of horror veterans spiced with succulent new blood." - Scott Nicholson, author of The Red Church

"The stories in SHRIEKS AND SHIVERS is like a sampling from the weird, visceral darkness of the collective mind. Some of the authors are old friends, reliably creepy friends who deliver exactly what you want. What might surprise the reader is the number of new writers to devour. And there are angles on the human condition from which you never thought to look - and perhaps should not have. Endlessly creative takes on zombies, paranoia, and the monsters within. You'll read this collection long into the night. You might want to fall asleep with the lights on." - Susie Moloney, author of The Thirteen

"Jeani Rector has the experience to know horror inside and out. She picks only the best of today's writers for her anthologies. I can easily see some of her hand-picked talent carrying horror into the next decade." - D. W. Jones, Editor, Blood Moon Rising Magazine

"A perfect storm of a horror anthology - dread thundering through the stories, lightning flashes of terror, a hurricane of visceral thrills." - Simon Clark, author of The Night of the Triffids

"Jeani Rector and the Horror Zine have compiled another classic anthology of unsettling and stomach-churning tales in the tradition of Pan Books or Weird Tales (before they were both crap!), and introduced us to a motley band of new horror talent, some of whom will no doubt
become household names in the genre in time. This unrepentant volume reminds us why the small press is such a force in dark literature." - Djibril al-Ayad, Editor, The Future Fire Magazine

"There are some really good short stories in this collection. Some eerie. Some disturbing. Some I wish were true: I'd probably find the freak tent to see Hercules in a tank of honey." - Cetywa Powell, Editor/Publisher, Underground Voices Magazine

ALL NEW FICTION
TAPEWORM by Martin Rose
OLD HAUNTS by Nathan Robinson
"I'LL BE WATCHING" by William F. Nolan
NAILS IN YOUR COFFIN by Rachel Coles
PETE'S BIG BREAK by Joe McKinney
THEM by James Marlow
STASH HOUSE by Shaun Meeks
THE SAMPLE by Ray Garton
HARD RAIN by Bruce Memblatt
SQUATTERS by Elizabeth Massie
I STILL LIVE by Wayne C. Rogers
CENTER STAGE SIDESHOW by Christian A. Larsen
STALKER by Tim Jeffreys
FOR SHE IS FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE by Tim Waggoner
RAMPART by Amy Grech
SOMNIPHOBIA by P.D. Cacek
FUNERAL MEATS by Kristen Houghton
TRANSPOSITION by Jason V. Brock
THE LAST BOTTLE by Dean H. Wild
THE WOODS by Nicholas Paschall
THE HOTEL SAN DIGOT by Joseph Rubas
DADDY'S GIRL by Lisa Morton
BLURRED by Matthew Nichols
THE HOUSE by Jonathan Chapman
THE NEST by Cory Cone
REFLECTOR EYES by Garrett Rowlan
WHAT HAPPENED IN VEGAS... by Rena Mason
PRIVATE FRANKS by Gary Robbe
ONE LAST TWEET by Eric J. Guignard
BECAUSE WHAT IS MINE IS MINE by Tom Piccirilli
CHICKEN by Geoff Nelder

 
Used availability for Jeani Rector's Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine
Author(s): William F Nolan, Ray Garton, Elizabeth Massie, Lisa Morton, Joe McKInney, Tim Waggoner, Martin Rose
ISBN: 0-692-36391-2 / 978-0-692-36391-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Post Mortem Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Shrieks and Shivers: from the Horror Zine
Author(s): The Horror Zine
ISBN: 0-692-32457-7 / 978-0-692-32457-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Post Mortem Press
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine
Author(s): Ray Garton, William F Nolan, Lisa Morton, Joe McKinney, Tim Waggoner, Elizabeth Massie, Nathan D Robinson
Publisher: Post Mortem Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for