New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Rise of the Dead

Rise of the Dead

An Earth-Shattering Anthology of Zombie Terror
An anthology of stories edited by

From John A. Russo, co-author of "Night of the Living Dead: " "By now almost everyone knows that the concept of the modern flesh-eating zombie originated in the sixties with "Night of the Living Dead." That's why I think that this anthology of short stories paying homage to that fact is a wonderful idea. When I was asked to write such a story, I was told that each and every story in the book would have to take place in or around the time, in 1968, when the horror classic that I co-authored took place... Perhaps, for you, dear reader, some of the stories you will read in these pages will take their place as some of your very own favorites. Please step back with me into the 1960's - a time of peaceniks, rednecks and unspeakable zombie horror!!" BURNING BULB PUBLISHING PROUDLY PRESENTS: RISE OF THE DEAD - A collection of seventeen stories from masters of pen and screen, featuring: - "The First One" by John Russo - "Home Cookin" by Tyson Blue - "The Last Ministry" by E.L. Stice - "The Turbulent Flight Home" by Nelson W. Pyles - "The South Will Rise Again" by Andy Rausch - "Lovely Rita" by Stephen Spignesi - "The Protest" by R.D. Riley - "Peace in Peaces" by Zakary McGaha - "The Commune" by David J. Fairhead - "Cocaine Connie" by Gary Lee Vincent - "End Scene" by David C. Hayes - "Elizabeth's Story" by Rachel J. Montgomery - "Deadheads" by Paul Victor Wargelin - "Philbear" by David F. Walker - "Wrong Place, Wrong Time" by William Vitka - "Felicity Marmaduke Redux" by Rich Bottles Jr. - "The Morning After" by Douglas Brode


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Rich Bottles Jr's Rise of the Dead

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Rise of the Dead: An Earth-Shattering Anthology of Zombie Terror
Author(s): John Russo, Tyson Blue, E L Stice, Nelson W Pyles, Andy Rausch, Stephen Spignesi, R D Riley, Zakary McGaha, David J Fairhead, Gary Lee Vincent, David C Hayes, Rachel J Montgomery, Paul Victor Wargelin, David F Wal
ISBN: 0-692-34147-1 / 978-0-692-34147-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Burning Bulb Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA