New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Absence of Faith

Absence of Faith

A Vampire's Lesson in Betrayal
A novel by

Absence of Faith is a contemporary story based in San Antonio Texas. It is dense with the darkness that lies behind the veil of human thought, and woven with typical uncanny magic, as only stories involving the vampire world can be. The undead characters, Prince Ramses, Zapporoah (his twin sister), Erantxa, and Adonis Duarte are as utterly alive as they could possibly be. They are fiercely ambitious, loyal, sensitive, and loving. Their story is one of mesmerizing beauty, of danger, and flight, of love and loss, of suspense and resolution, and one of extroadinary power of the senses. Betrayed by those he loves most, Ramses, Prince of the undead finds himself embroiled in a deadly struggle for power. During the bloody civil war that ensues he is captured by his enemies and held for ransom, the price ... his crown. Ramses and his remaining loyalists soon realize that in order to survive they must put their faith, trust, and even their very lives in the hands of a mortal. For she may be the only one who can save them.


Used availability for E Carter Jones's Absence of Faith