book cover of Art of Deception
Added by 13 members
 

Art of Deception

(2013)
(The second book in the Dr Kate Hanson series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell, a gripping new thriller from British forensic psychologist A.J. Cross.

The New Year brings a gruesome discovery for forensic psychologist Dr Kate Hanson and Birmingham's Unsolved Crimes Unit: a mummified body. The victim is Nathan Troy, an art student who has been missing for 20 years.

As Kate begins to dig further into Nathan's past, she discovers a series of toxic relationships. Why do his housemates refuse to talk about him? And what was his connection to the beautiful and apparently promiscuous daughter of his professor?

Then the disappearance of a local teenager confirms that Nathan's killer is back. Kate and the team must work fast to untangle a web of lies and unmask a murderer who has lain dormant for two decades.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A J Cross's Art of Deception


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors