New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Buried Tale

A Buried Tale

(The first book in the Twisted Cedars Mystery series)
A novel by

Buried (book 1, Twisted Cedars Mysteries Trilogy)
In the coastal town of Twisted Cedars, Oregon an ugly secret from the past has been festering for over thirty years when five librarians were targeted by a serial killer. Now an anonymous emailer wants true crime writer Dougal Lachlan to tell the story. To uncover the truth Dougal enlists the help of local Twisted Cedar librarian Charlotte Hammond.

Since the disappearance of her older sister, Daisy, eight years ago, Charlotte has led a quiet, sheltered life. But as Dougal's investigation proceeds she realizes there is no safe zone. Not even in libraries. And especially not in Twisted Cedars.

Twisted Cedar Mysteries (a three book trilogy):
Book 1: Buried
Book 2: Forgotten
Book 3: Exposed

"CJ Carmichael is a seasoned author... and this shows in Buried. She has written a fluid, easy to fall into mystery and I'm really hoping there will be more books in this series. The first installment in the Twisted Cedar Mysteries was a great read and I can't wait for more." - Cozy Reader

"One of my favorite elements of Carmichael's books is her gripping portrayal of family dynamics." Kathy Altman, USA Today

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

Holy Island
(DCI Ryan, book 1)
LJ Ross
Sycamore Gap
(DCI Ryan, book 2)
LJ Ross
(DCI Ryan, book 4)
LJ Ross
(DCI Ryan, book 3)
LJ Ross

Used availability for C J Carmichael's A Buried Tale

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : Canada Paperback

Title: Buried
Author(s): C J Carmichael
ISBN: 0-9878613-3-6 / 978-0-9878613-3-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: C.J. Carmichael
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Buried (Twisted Cedar Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): C J Carmichael
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA