New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2

The Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2

(A book in the Witch Who Came In From the Cold Season 2 series)
An omnibus of novels by

Welcome to Prague, 1970: the epicenter in a struggle of spies and sorcerers. The Witch Who Came In From The Cold follows agents on opposing sides of two struggles: the Cold War, and an ancient conflict between two occult secret societies: the Consortium of Ice and the Acolytes of Flame. A CIA and KGB agent will find their loyalties to country tested when they realize they must work together to prevent the destruction of the world at the hands of the Flame.

Gabe Pritchard, grizzled CIA agent and proud American never believed in sorcery--until he walked into the wrong room in Cairo and ended up with a powerful magical Elemental living inside his head. Tanya Morozova, latest in a long line of Ice Witches, knew loyalty to the Consortium before she ever took up the KGB badge. Now they're both stationed to Prague, a city built on powerful ley lines and thrumming with both political and magical tension.

In Season One, a CIA extraction of a Soviet scientist ended in chaos when one of the American operatives betrayed the U.S. in order to deliver the magically-powerful scientist to the Flame. Tanya and Gabe worked together to foil the plot--but trust is hard to come by amongst spies and suspicion lingers throughout their agencies, both magical and national.

In Season Two, Tanya and Gabe must deal with the fallout of their actions from Season One as each plays their own dangerous game to try to learn the secrets of the Flame without getting burned. Meanwhile a powerful sorcerer arrives in Prague to lead a ritual that could turn the tides of war.

Genre: Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

(Quillifer, book 1)
Walter Jon Williams
The Labyrinth Index
(Laundry Files, book 9)
Charles Stross
Last Dragon Standing
(Heartstrikers, book 5)
Rachel Aaron

Used availability for Cassandra Rose Clarke's The Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2 (The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 2)
Author(s): Lindsay Smith, Max Gladstone, Cassandra Rose Clarke, Ian Tregillis, Fran Wilde
Publisher: Serial Box
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA