New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Beyond His Years

Beyond His Years

(The third book in the Above Before Beyond series)
A novel by

The Station Guard and his rodent companion are back in what appears to be the final book in the outrageously madcap space-time sci-fi comedy trilogy.

Landing their time-machine in London 2029, once again the Guard and the rat find themselves seemingly alone on the streets of the capital without a single human being in sight...

But that can't be right, can it? I mean, at the end of the last book didn't they purposely crash into Apollo 8, thereby changing the course of established historical events so that the crew failed to transmit a message to the nations of the world on December 24th 1968? And wasn't that supposed to ensure that the transmission was not subsequently intercepted by a race of reticulated pythons from a distant galaxy to prevent them from unleashing the Spontaneously Random Reincarnation Ray (S-Triple-R for short) that changed the population of the Earth into spiders, tigers, wolves, frogs and things that have a remarkable similarity to anteaters but aren't?

Despite the Guard and the rat's best intentions, for some unknown reason (ie; the plot) an even greater tragedy has unfolded in its place and the Guard and the rat's only hope is to join forces with a ragtag band of rebels fighting to restore freedom to the Earth - if they can manage to avoid the swarms of robots scanning the streets of London in search of rodent life-forms, that is.

You demanded more action set pieces!
You demanded more science in your fiction!!
You demanded more outrageous rodent behaviour!!!
You demanded perhaps a bit less smut, but still plenty of laughs!!!!

Congratulations, you sexy's Christmas.

Used availability for Darren Craske's Beyond His Years

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Beyond His Years
Author(s): Darren Craske
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for