New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Honor Bound

Honor Bound

(The second book in the Tales of Sevrin: Thorn trilogy series)
A novel by

Every battle has an aftermath, every successful quest marks the start of a new path. In the second book of the Tales of Sevrin series, a band of thieves prepares to return the Thorn, a weapon of great power, to the elfin people. But Honor, the elf to whom the Thorn was entrusted, is still bound to the alchemist who imprisoned her, betrayed her. Altered her.

Across the islands of Sevrin, alchemists are meeting colorful and mysterious ends. The primary suspect is the ghost of Fox Winterborn, a thief who attacked an alchemist's stronghold and, in full sight of many witnesses, fell to his death in the rock-strewn sea. But Fox is very much alive, torn between his vow to return the Thorn to the elves of the mainland forests and his desire to control his own story. Fox has long dreamed of ending the Council of Adepts' rule, but his dreams conflict with his growing awareness that leading a rebellion is far more complicated than the storyspinners' tales suggest.

HONOR BOUND is a novella-length story that continues the tale begun in HONOR AMONG THIEVES.

Fans of Elaine Cunningham's Forgotten Realms books will feel right at home in Sevrin. They will soon learn, however, that the elves and dwarves of this land are quite different from the folk inhabiting Toril, that fairies are delightful company but hazardous companions, and that the act of storytelling can have unexpected consequences.


Used availability for Elaine Cunningham's Honor Bound