New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?

(2003)
(A book in the What Do You See? series)
A Picture Book by

 
The third book in the bestselling Bear series, now in board book format Thirty-five years after their first groundbreaking collaboration, the creators of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? reunited to address the important topic of animal conservation. A Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text and Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future--a dreaming child.
We are delighted to offer Bill Martin Jr and Eric Carle's beloved tribute to endangered animals in a board book edition.Amazon.com ReviewFans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle's trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that's what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Used availability for Eric Carle's Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2014 : USA Board book
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends)
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 0-8050-9950-6 / 978-0-8050-9950-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : USA Hardback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? 10th Anniversary Edition
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 0-8050-9778-3 / 978-0-8050-9778-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2013 : USA Board book
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Slide and Find)
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 0-312-51581-2 / 978-0-312-51581-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Priddy Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2011 : USA Hardback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (My First Reader)
Author(s): Bill Martin Jr
ISBN: 0-8050-9292-7 / 978-0-8050-9292-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. BYR Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2006 : USA Board book
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 0-8050-8078-3 / 978-0-8050-8078-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2003 : UK Hardback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin, Bill Martin Jr
ISBN: 0-14-138057-8 / 978-0-14-138057-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   

August 2003 : USA Hardback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin Jr , Eric Carle
ISBN: 0-8050-1758-5 / 978-0-8050-1758-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2007 : USA Paperback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): BILL MARTIN JR
ISBN: 0-8050-8799-0 / 978-0-8050-8799-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2007 : UK Paperback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin Jr
ISBN: 0-14-150145-6 / 978-0-14-150145-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

April 2007 : USA Paperback
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends)
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 0-8050-8102-X / 978-0-8050-8102-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. BYR Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2011 : USA Audio CD
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends)
Author(s): Bill Martin
ISBN: 1-4272-1254-6 / 978-1-4272-1254-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2011 : USA Audio edition
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin, Eric Carle
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   

July 2011 : UK Audio edition
Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Author(s): Bill Martin, Eric Carle
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for