New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Bertie\'s Gift

Bertie's Gift

(2016)
A novel by

 
Meet Bertie. He's an excitable little scamp.

'You will adore this gorgeous book' - MILLY JOHNSON
'Charming and touching' - KATIE FFORDE
'The perfect feel-good read!' - MANDY BAGGOT

The heartwarming tale of how Bertie saves a family at Christmas is perfect for fans of A Pug Like Percy: the ideal read for curling up with in front of the fire.

Bertie is alone, devastated after his beloved sister and fellow beagle Molly is adopted, leaving him behind. When Bertie is taken in by the Green family, it seems he's finally found a place to call home...

Yet Bertie swiftly realises that the kind and loving Green family is in crisis. After a tragedy two years ago, they've never recovered - and as Christmas approaches, grief is pulling them apart.

Never has a four-legged friend been more in need - and brave, warm-hearted Bertie must rise to the challenge. Can he find Molly and bring the Green family back together again...all in time for Christmas?

Genre: General Fiction    

Similar Books by other authors...



Hardback Editions

October 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bertie's Gift: the perfect feel-good read!
Author(s): Hannah Coates
ISBN: 1-4736-4333-3 / 978-1-4736-4333-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bertie's Gift: a heartwarming tale to fall in love with this Christmas
Author(s): Hannah Coates
ISBN: 1-4736-4334-1 / 978-1-4736-4334-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bertie's Gift: a heartwarming tale to fall in love with this Christmas
Author(s): Hannah Coates
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bertie's Gift: a heartwarming tale to fall in love with this Christmas
Author(s): Hannah Coates
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for