New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Appointed

Foreign Deceit / The Silversmith
(A book in the David Wolf series)
An omnibus of novels by

For a limited time from Amazon Bestselling Author Jeff Carson - Two fast paced David Wolf mystery-thrillers at one low price!


Colorado Deputy Sergeant David Wolf's world is twisted when he receives word his brother has committed suicide in the Alps of Italy.

Devastation and resentment over his only sibling's selfish act quickly gives way to a nagging suspicion that he isn't getting the whole truth. Conviction alone is enough to pull Wolf from pressing events in his ski resort home of Rocky Points, Colorado, to the entirely foreign land of Northern Italy, and into a more deadly situation than he could have possibly imagined.

With the help of a beautiful young officer of the Carabinieri, Wolf must piece together what happened on that last fateful night of his brother's life without ruffling too many feathers, or paying the ultimate price.

A gritty tale of international mystery, Foreign Deceit is a visceral adventure that will keep you guessing until the final pages.


Deputy Sergeant David Wolf has been waiting sixteen years for today's opportunity to follow in the footsteps of his late father -- to become Sheriff of Sluice County, Colorado. What he's offered, however, isn't what he's expecting. And for Wolf, refusing turns out to be harder, and much deadlier, than anticipated.

When a rich and powerful enemy corrupts the SCSD from within, Wolf becomes hunted by his own department, along with a special forces killing machine who's psychotic lust for blood is never denied.

In this action-packed second David Wolf novel, Wolf draws on all his skills to evade certain death in the high Rocky Mountain forest, and in the process unveils a disturbing mystery. One that if he can unravel, will do no less than rewrite his entire past, and ensure he's around to see his future.

Foreign Deceit (David Wolf Book 1)
The Silversmith (David Wolf Book 2)
Alive and Killing (David Wolf Book 3)
Deadly Conditions (David Wolf Book 4)
Cold Lake (David Wolf Book 5)
Smoked Out (David Wolf Book 6)
To the Bone (David Wolf Book 7)
Dire (David Wolf Book 8) Signature (David Wolf Book 9)
Dark Mountain (David Wolf Book 10)

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Right to Kill
(Nathan McBride, book 6)

Andrew Peterson

(Morris Brick, book 1)

Jacob Stone

The Sam Prichard Series Books 1-4
(Sam Prichard)

David Archer
Used availability for Jeff Carson's The Appointed

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Appointed: David Wolf Box Set Books 1 and 2
Author(s): Jeff Carson
Publisher: Cross Atlantic Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for