book cover of Life After Men

Life After Men

(2018)
(The first book in the Silver Sex Kittens series)
A Novella by

 
 
'Charlton and Gill's characters are quirky, independent and fun, and their plot has plenty of sizzle and sass... most highly recommended.' Jack Magnus, Readers' Favorite
Heart-warming comedy for the mature woman - because you're never too old to have fun.Shy and recently-widowed, Carys Newham is anxious and excited in equal measure when her friend, Moira, suggests they take up a challenging new hobby. Despite Carys' already strained relationship with the local wildlife, the two friends tackle up and go fishing in the Yorkshire countryside.
After all, if ten year-old-boys can do it, how hard can it be?
As Carys and Moira pursue their dream to catch their own supper, secrets are unearthed, young men are scandalised and maggots are liberated. In their determined quest for pan-fried trout, the two women narrowly avoid both the bomb disposal unit and arrest.
Moving and deliciously funny, Life After Men is the first short story in The Silver Sex Kittens Series, which features five single friends in their fifties who have ordinary lives but extraordinary adventures.
From writing duo Karen Charlton (author of the bestselling Detective Lavender Mysteries) and Jean Gill (author of the award-winning Troubadours Quartet). If you enjoyed Calendar Girls you'll love The Silver Sex Kittens.
'Like a cosy Thelma and Louise.' Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty, Loretta Nyhan and Nick Spalding.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Fossil Murder
(Clara Fitzgerald Mystery, book 15)
Evelyn James
thumb
Solstice Mystery
(Lord James Harrington Mysteries, book 9)
Lynn Florkiewicz

Used availability for Karen Charlton's Life After Men

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Life After Men: A short story (The Silver Sex Kittens Book 1)
Author(s): Karen Charlton, Jean Gill
Publisher: The 13th Sign
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU