New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Behind Closed Doors

(2013)
A novel by

 
Every decision has a consequence...

Trying to pick up the pieces after the break-up of her marriage, Olivia Taylor begins to rebuild her life with her nine-year-old daughter, Ellie.

But she soon finds out there is far worse to come.

Meeting her new neighbour, Michael Crossman, sets in motion a chain of events with horrifying consequences, and Olivia must fight to hold her life together.

Because sometimes dreams can turn to nightmares.

A chilling psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Lie With Me.

PRAISE FOR KATHRYN CROFT:

'WOW!!!!!!! I literally could not put this book down. I read it from start to finish in one sitting ... I found myself holding my breath, peeking through my closed eyes at what I was about to read next ... a phenomenal thriller ... I was beyond shocked by the ending, I had to pick my jaw up off the ground!' 5 stars - Goodreads Reviewer

'Omg! If you read only one book this year, make it this one. It is simply superb! I thought I knew what was going to happen but OMG I was so wrong. Make sure you don't miss this one!' 5 stars - Goodreads Reviewer

'Whoa! Talk about a fast-paced narrative that kept me up all night. Loved the mystery and suspense!!' A Bookish Way of Life

'A riveting psychological crime thriller... suspenseful, absorbing and utterly entertaining. I loved it.' Writes Escape

'A full on twisted thriller which had me hooked from the first page... I quite honestly whizzed through this in one evening as once I had started I didn't want to stop reading.' Jen Med's Book Reviews

'There are so many twists and turns in this story my heart was literally pounding... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough so I could find out who the murderer actually was and it was well worth the wait... a brilliant psychological thriller that had me gripped and guessing right until the very end. It is a fast paced read that will have your heart racing. Loved it!' By the Letter Book Reviews

'Hypnotizing from the very first page ... so intense, that you are left reeling. I found myself flipping through the pages as quickly as I could read so I could find out what was happening.' Clues and Reviews

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Someone Out There
Catherine Hunt

Forget Me Not
Luana Lewis

The Lost Girls
(Lucy Kincaid, book 11)

Allison Brennan

All the Missing Girls
Megan Miranda
 
Used availability for Kathryn Croft's Behind Closed Doors


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-5001-2095-2 / 978-1-5001-2095-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-4937-7146-9 / 978-1-4937-7146-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-4996-4686-0 / 978-1-4996-4686-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Behind Closed Doors: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for