New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Every decision has a consequence...

Trying to pick up the pieces after the break-up of her marriage, Olivia Taylor begins to rebuild her life with her nine-year-old daughter, Ellie.

But she soon finds out there is far worse to come.

Meeting her new neighbour, Michael Crossman, sets in motion a chain of events with horrifying consequences, and Olivia must fight to hold her life together.

Because sometimes dreams can turn to nightmares.

A chilling psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Lie With Me.

PRAISE FOR KATHRYN CROFT:

'WOW!!!!!!! I literally could not put this book down. I read it from start to finish in one sitting ... I found myself holding my breath, peeking through my closed eyes at what I was about to read next ... a phenomenal thriller ... I was beyond shocked by the ending, I had to pick my jaw up off the ground!' 5 stars - Goodreads Reviewer

'Omg! If you read only one book this year, make it this one. It is simply superb! I thought I knew what was going to happen but OMG I was so wrong. Make sure you don't miss this one!' 5 stars - Goodreads Reviewer

'Whoa! Talk about a fast-paced narrative that kept me up all night. Loved the mystery and suspense!!' A Bookish Way of Life

'A riveting psychological crime thriller... suspenseful, absorbing and utterly entertaining. I loved it.' Writes Escape

'A full on twisted thriller which had me hooked from the first page... I quite honestly whizzed through this in one evening as once I had started I didn't want to stop reading.' Jen Med's Book Reviews

'There are so many twists and turns in this story my heart was literally pounding... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough so I could find out who the murderer actually was and it was well worth the wait... a brilliant psychological thriller that had me gripped and guessing right until the very end. It is a fast paced read that will have your heart racing. Loved it!' By the Letter Book Reviews

'Hypnotizing from the very first page ... so intense, that you are left reeling. I found myself flipping through the pages as quickly as I could read so I could find out what was happening.' Clues and Reviews

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kathryn Croft's Behind Closed Doors

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-5001-2095-2 / 978-1-5001-2095-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-4937-7146-9 / 978-1-4937-7146-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-4996-4686-0 / 978-1-4996-4686-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-5436-2442-1 / 978-1-5436-2442-7
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Hugo Vickers
ISBN: 1-5318-7219-0 / 978-1-5318-7219-9
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Behind Closed Doors: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA