New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Murder X Ten: The Mac Faraday Mysteries Books 1-10

Murder X Ten: The Mac Faraday Mysteries Books 1-10

(A book in the Mac Faraday Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Murder hit the shores of Deep Creek Lake like a hurricane when Mac Faraday blew into Spencer, Maryland, in his red sports car in It's Murder, My Son, the first installment of Lauren Carr's best-selling mystery series. Since then, fans have enjoyed sifting through one clue after another in trying to uncover who-done-it. Now, fans can enjoy all first ten installments in the Mac Faraday Mysteries in this one ebook:

It's Murder, My Son introduces readers to Mac Faraday, the underpaid homicide detective who inherits $270 million and an estate on Deep Creek Lake on the same day his wife leaves him and takes everything.

Old Loves Die Hard when Mac's ex-wife returns to be found murdered in his private penthouse suite.

Shades of Murder finds Mac Faraday once again the beneficiary of yet another inheritance. This time he inherits a stolen priceless painting with an unsolved murder attached to it.

Blast from the Past finds Mac up to his eyeballs in mobsters and feds when a mob boss comes to Spencer to kill the little lady who had put him in jail for murder: Mac's lady love Archie.

The Murders at Astaire Castle: Never tell Mac Faraday not to do something. When Mac finds out he owns Astaire Castle, only one of the most haunted places in the country, he has to check it out--and finds the murdered body of a long lost horror author. This is Lauren Carr's best-selling Halloween mystery!

The Lady Who Cried Murder: Fame Comes at a Price. Khloe paid with her life. Mac Faraday and friends go up against suspects who will do anything for fame to uncover the mystery behind a has-been reality murdered shortly before she was about to unveil a family secret in hopes of regaining the spotlight.

Twelve to Murder: When the clues for a double homicide point to a has-been child star, now stand-up comic, he takes a lakeside pub hostage and demands Mac clear his name. If not, last call at midnight could prove fatal. Reviewers say Twelve to Murder contains the "most hilarious hostage scene in crime-fiction history."

A Wedding and a Killing: When Mac decides to tie the knot, nothing is going to stop him--even murder. Mac and Archie's attempt to elope ends in murder when Gnarly finds a body in the church office.

Three Days to Forever: With three days left to the year and Mac and Archie's grand wedding, a death squad descends on Spencer Manor, sending Mac, his groomsman, Gnarly, and his mother-in-law to be on the run. In this mystery, not only do they have to uncover who is trying to kill them, but who is the target.

Open Season for Murder: Things are hectic enough at the Spencer Inn when Archie decides to resurrect the Diablo Ball, an annual charity gala hosted by late Robin Spencer. But hectic is not the word for it when murder suspects start dying even before the appetizer is served.


Used availability for Lauren Carr's Murder X Ten: The Mac Faraday Mysteries Books 1-10

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder X Ten (The Mac Faraday Mysteries Books 1-10)
Author(s): Lauren Carr
Publisher: Acorn Book Services
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA