book cover of One Shot / Never Go Back
Added by 1 of our members

One Shot / Never Go Back

(A book in the Jack Reacher series)
An omnibus of novels by

Six shots. Five dead.

A heartland city thrown into terror. But within hours the cops have it solved. A slam-dunk case. Apart from one thing. The accused gunman refuses to talk except for a single phrase:
Get Jack Reacher for me.
Reacher lives off the grid. He's not looking for trouble. But sometimes trouble looks for him.
What could connect the ex-military cop to this psychopathic killer?

Drop-out military cop Jack Reacher has finally hitch-hiked his way to Virginia. His destination, the closest thing to a home he ever had: the headquarters of his old unit, the 110th Military Police.
Reacher has no real reason to be here, except that he spoke to the new commanding officer on the phone. He liked Major Susan Turner’s voice. But now he’s arrived, she’s disappeared, and he's accused of a 16-year-old homicide. Things are getting weird, but he's sure as hell thinking of a way out.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

The Last Odyssey
(Sigma Force, book 15)
James Rollins

Used availability for Lee Child's One Shot / Never Go Back

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Jack Reacher Film Collection: One Shot, Never Go Back - Two Bestsellers in One
Author(s): Lee Child
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU