New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Cafe Insomniac

Cafe Insomniac

A Novella by

"The trick is not to fear the shadows but to embrace them... Night-time has become a good friend," says Justin.

But for how long?

Twenty-five-year-old insomniac Justin Brooks opens an all-night cafe. But soon after opening, one of his customers is murdered.

The fallout from the murder makes his insomnia worse -- much worse. He completely loses the ability to sleep.

Strange things start to happen in Justin's world, things that are hard to explain.

His eyes stream when it rains outside. Another cafe appears, out of the fog, out of nowhere. Footsteps follow him everywhere. The dead person talks to him, though it's not a ghost. And a magician waits for him, perched on a high wire, high up in the night sky.

Strange things indeed. But these strange things can't possibly have anything to do with the murder.

Can they?

Cafe Insomniac is a highly imaginative story from a unique voice -- Amazon bestselling author Mark Capell. Nobody who visits Cafe Insomniac can ever look at the world in the same way again.

"I don't know what's real and what isn't -- and which is most dangerous."

Fans of Margaret Atwood, Haruki Murakami, Neil Gaiman and Donna Tartt will particularly enjoy the mix of surrealism, urban fantasy and mystery of Cafe Insomniac.

Used availability for Mark Capell's Cafe Insomniac

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Cafe Insomniac
Author(s): Mark Capell
Publisher: The Creative Criteria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for