New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Magic Medallion

(The second book in the Cynthia's Attic series)
A novel by

Sinister clowns, stalkers on horseback, mystical forests, and the creepy, crawling curse.

A magic trunk sweeps Cynthia, and best friend, Augusta Lee (Gus), back to 1914 where an ill-fated trip to the circus leads to Blackie, a sinister hobo clown. Before they can be forced by Blackie to become permanent clown troupe performers, the girls are rescued by Gabriella, a Gypsy fortune-teller, and are entangled in the theft of her family's treasure. Much to their dismay, Cynthia and Gus appear to be the family's only hope of recovering a precious magic medallion.

Traveling unexpectedly forward to 1934, they meet a 'very familiar-looking' cave guide, and are stalked by a stranger on a black horse. Dangers escalate, as they're swept into an underground river, and later, barely avoid becoming 'campfire marshmallows' in a raging forest fire.

Friendship, loyalty, and an undeniable sense of adventure, keep this twosome on a never-ending path of danger, suspense, and merriment.

Used availability for Mary Cunningham's The Magic Medallion

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 2006 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Magic Medallion (Cynthia's Attic Book Two) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Mary Cunningham
ISBN: 1-59080-460-0 / 978-1-59080-460-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Echelon Press Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Magic Medallion (Cynthia's Attic Book 2)
Author(s): Mary Cunningham
Publisher: Echelon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for