New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Missing Locket

(The first book in the Cynthia's Attic series)
A novel by

Magical costumes, disappearing stairs and a spooky attic filled with dusty antiques - what more could two, adventurous, young girls ask for?

Best friends, Cynthia and Gus as she prefers to be called, are as "different as bubble gum and broccoli." They are, however, equal in their ability to get into trouble without much effort.

In trying to escape the "boring summer" of 1964, the adventurous twelve-year-old girls stumble upon a trunk in Cynthia's attic that has been in her family for three generations.

They discover its mystical qualities when they are swept into the trunk and whisked back to 1914, literally into the lives of their twelve-year-old grandmothers, Clara and Bess. The mystery of a missing family locket is revealed. Their quest takes numerous twists and turns, including a life-and-death struggle on a large steamship traveling from England to America.

Along with perilous escapades, they make important, sometimes humorous discoveries about their ancestors, and even manage to change history - for the better - along the way.

Used availability for Mary Cunningham's The Missing Locket

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2005 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Missing Locket (Cynthia's Attic Book One) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Mary Cunningham
ISBN: 1-59080-441-4 / 978-1-59080-441-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Echelon Press Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Missing Locket (Cynthia's Attic Book 1)
Author(s): Mary Cunningham
Publisher: Quake
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for