New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
For readers of Catch Me When I Fall by Nicci French

SOPHIA - A gripping psychological thriller!

A story of love, loss, and mania

Sometimes your state of mind has a dark side...

SOPHIA: 22-YEAR OLD CONCERT CELLIST, SOON TO BE ENGAGED, A PERFECT BOYFRIEND, A PERFECT FAMILY, A PERFECT LIFE

But Sophia's picture-perfect life is about to take a drastic turn for the worse. After the tragic untimely death of her beloved boyfriend, Spencer, something happens to her - something dark. After a period of post-traumatic stress, Sophia develops a severe personality disorder. Gone is the gracious upper middle class girl. In her place stands a dysfunctional young woman on a frenetic path of self-destruction and mayhem. Sophia's world starts to fall apart. Something dark has got a grip on her mind and it refuses to let go. Her psychologist has never seen a case quite like it and is at a total loss. Sophia has recoiled into a dangerous and sinister place in her mind, but now it's spilling out into the real world with a vengeance. She proceeds to tear her family apart, alienate her friends and destroy her career; soon there will be nothing left. Can her new best friend, Delphine, save her before it's too late?

 
Used availability for Nigel Cooper's Sophia


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: Sophia
Author(s): Nigel Cooper
ISBN: 0-9573307-3-1 / 978-0-9573307-3-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Generic Pool Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Sophia
Author(s): Nigel Cooper
Publisher: Generic Pool Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for