book cover of The Rome Prophecy
Added by 16 of our members
 

The Rome Prophecy

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
The author of The Venice Conspiracy delivers a heart-stopping religious thriller “for readers who enjoy James Rollins, Steve Berry, and Dan Brown” (Booklist).
 
A woman has been arrested in the streets of Rome. She’s young. She’s beautiful. She’s covered in blood. And she claims to be an ancient prophet in search of a mystical amulet hidden somewhere within the city. Ex-priest Tom Shaman teams up with a headstrong policewoman to unravel the mystery. But within Rome’s churches and corridors of power, stealthy enemies are conspiring against them. And soon, the woman’s deadly visions begin to come true. Tightly plotted and relentlessly suspenseful,
The Rome Prophecy is a satisfying, electrifying thriller, which will continue to build Christer’s name in the hit-thriller genre.
 
Praise for The Venice Conspiracy
“[A] suspenseful religious conspiracy thriller . . . A solid entry in the post-
Da Vinci Code subgenre.” —Publishers Weekly
 
Praise for The Stonehenge Legacy
“A self-assured first novel.” —
The Wall Street Journal
 
“A non-stop delight of a read complete with history, secrets, conspiracies, and adventure. Christer matches wits and wiles, holding you in a tight grip from page 1 to the end. Fiercely intelligent and curious, take a walk on the perilous side and enjoy
The Stonehenge Legacy.” —Steve Berry, New York Times–bestselling author

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sam Christer's The Rome Prophecy


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors