New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dark Storm Rising

Dark Storm Rising

(The first book in the Shadow Over Shandahar series)
A novel by

Fear the dark storm rising over a world covered in shadows, where dragon and daemon clash and the air breathes death.

Shandahar is a cursed world.

For nearly six centuries people will live their lives. Many will have children. Some will lead a simple existence while others achieve great accomplishments. Then they will die. In spite of having seen almost two and a half thousand years of 'written' history, Shandahar has yet to experience the turn of the seventh century . . . because the world is cursed to repeat itself.

Shandahar is in great peril. The curse has enabled the ascension of Lord Aasarak. Leaving arcane clues for himself to find in the next repetition has made him the most powerful sorcerer who has ever lived. But there is a glimmer of hope in the darkness. Renowned prophet, Johannan Chardelis, foretells the coming of the Warrior of Destiny and the thirteen people who have the potential to bring an end to the curse and pave the way for a new era. They have failed four times already. Who or what will help them succeed this time?


Used availability for T M Crim's Dark Storm Rising

Paperback Editions

May 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Dark Storm Rising: Shadow Over Shandahar (Volume 1)
Author(s): T R Chowdhury
ISBN: 0-9850817-1-6 / 978-0-9850817-1-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Loconeal Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dark Storm Rising (Shadow Over Shandahar Book 1)
Author(s): T R Chowdhury, T M Crim
Publisher: Loconeal Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA