New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Rules of the Earth

(2016)
(The first book in the Crane and Anderson series)
A novel by

 
With an out of control detective - is anyone safe?

Sgt Major Crane is out of the army, out of a job and definitely out of sorts. So when DCI Anderson throws him a lifeline, Crane grabs it. A young girl has been found, dazed, bruised and mute. As Crane and Anderson try to find out what happened to her, another girl is found. But this time she's dead...

Can Crane return to a time when he was fearless, respected and unstoppable? He needs to prove that he can still catch a killer - whatever the price.

The continuation of the Sgt Major Crane crime thrillers, Amazon bestsellers with over 250,000 copies downloaded! A taut, riveting British police procedural, for fans of Robert Bryndza, Gregg Olsen, Lisa Gardner, Angela Marsons, Peter Robinson, Peter James, Elizabeth George, Ian Rankin and Harry Bingham.

An amazing cast of characters in a very intriguing fast paced story! LoveCrane!! Kim Page
Ms.Cartmell weaves her story with expertise Diane Rapp
Great characters, good action, and some surprising discoveries J.E. Grace

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Bodily Harm
Charlie Gallagher

Uncoiled Lies
(DI Gus McGuire Case, book 2)

Liz Mistry

What's In A Name?
(Dave Slater, book 9)

P F Ford

Panic Button
Charlie Gallagher
 
Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's Rules of the Earth


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Rules of the Earth: A dark disturbing detective thriller (Crane and Anderson) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
ISBN: 1-5353-5144-6 / 978-1-5353-5144-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Death Rites (Crane and Anderson crime thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
Publisher: Costa Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for