New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Three Little Pigs

Three Little Pigs

(2016)
A collection of stories by

 
 

Three brothers. One mafia curse.

A gripping mafia thriller, at once a tense crime adventure and moral fable

Ben Frank has blood on his hands.

He knows that he has killed a man in a bar-room brawl. He knows that as an Italian immigrant in turn-of-the-century New York, life is tough. But what he doesn't know is that the victim's father, a Mafia boss, will settle a curse, a 'maledizione', on Frank's family; that the shoemaker's three sons will each die in their forty-second year.

Following the varying fortunes of Ben Frank's sons - Al, Nick and Leo - as well as their nemesis, a gangster by the name of 'Terranova', Three Little Pigs grows into a dazzling meditation on chance, destiny, choice and their consequences.

At once a gripping thriller and an investigation of character and fate, this is a revenge tragedy written by a master at the very peak of his powers. Can the brothers beat the curse?

From Apostolos Doxiadis, author of Logicomix, comes a unique and completely absorbing crime novel, sure to appeal to fans of Mario Puzo, Don DeLillo and Carl Hiaasen.

'Brilliantly entertaining and suspenseful - imagine the Brothers Grimm crossed with Guys and Dolls.' Bestselling author Tom Holland

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Open Wounds
(Davie McCall, book 4)
Douglas Skelton
thumb
The Dead Don't Boogie
(Dominic Queste, book 1)
Douglas Skelton

Used availability for Apostolos Doxiadis's Three Little Pigs

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Three Little Pigs: A Novel
Author(s): Apostolos Doxiadis
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK