New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Three Little Pigs

Three Little Pigs

(2016)
A collection of stories by

 
 

Three brothers. One mafia curse.

A gripping mafia thriller, at once a suspenseful crime adventure and ingenious fable

Ben Frank has blood on his hands.

He knows that he has killed a man in a bar-room brawl. He knows that as an Italian immigrant in turn-of-the-century New York, life is tough. But what he doesn't know is that the victim's father, a Mafia boss, will settle a curse, a 'maledizione', on Frank's family; that the shoemaker's three sons will each die in their forty-second year.

Following the varying fortunes of the shoemaker's sons - Al, Nick and Leo Frank - as well as their nemesis, a gangster by the name of 'Terranova', Three Little Pigs grows into a dazzling meditation on chance, destiny, choice and their consequences.

At once a gripping thriller and an investigation of character and fate, this is a revenge tragedy written by a master at the very peak of his powers. Can the brothers beat the curse?

From Apostolos Doxiadis, author of Logicomix, comes a unique and completely absorbing crime novel, sure to appeal to fans of Mario Puzo, Don DeLillo and Carl Hiaasen.

'Brilliantly entertaining and suspenseful - imagine the Brothers Grimm crossed with Guys and Dolls.' Bestselling author Tom Holland

    

Used availability for Apostolos Doxiadis's Three Little Pigs

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Three Little Pigs: A Novel
Author(s): Apostolos Doxiadis
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK