New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of When Walls Can Talk

When Walls Can Talk

(The first book in the Black Mountain Saga series)
A novel by


Book 1 of an exciting YA fantasy series.

A missing prince. A haunted castle. A dangerous man bent on ruling the kingdom - whatever the cost.

When Rosamond convinces her friend Dan to explore a haunted castle, she expects them to find only a ghost or two. Instead they discover the missing prince, and stumble into the middle of a violent, desperate bid for the throne.

In order to save the injured Prince Jaren, and the boy she has loved since they first met, Rosamond must reach beyond her own violent past to find her courage.

And by choosing the path of courage, she may end up losing her heart.

*Includes a preview of Danel of Black Mountain, Book 2 of The Black Mountain Saga, now available.

More YA by Cate Dean:

The Monster Files:
Book 1 - Alex Finch: Monster Hunter
Book 2 - Truth and Consequences
Book 3 - Welcome to The Haven
Book 3.5 - A Monster Files Wedding

The Monster Files Box Set

Connected books:

The Incredible Life of Zach Wiche Continued
Book 1 - Once Fallen
Book 2 - Finding Grace

Lore: Tales of Myth and Legend Retold - The Barricades


Used availability for Cate Dean's When Walls Can Talk

Kindle Editions

February 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Rosamond's Heart (The Black Mountain Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Cate Dean
Publisher: Pentam Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA