New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Kurt Kurtovic wanted nothing more than to be left in peace, to make a life with his wife and child in Westfield, Kansas. Then September 11 happened and Kurt knew they'd never be safe again unless he did what only he could do, take terror to the terrorists. He knew their world, knew how they worked, knew their weak points. He knew, because he'd been one of them.

But as Kurt wages his bloody campaign, hunting down his former Al-Qaeda comrades in Britain, Spain, and Africa, he becomes the hunted. And so do his wife and child back home. The most dangerous agents of terror, he discovers, are in the United States: those who don't want the wars to end; those who believe "we have waited thousands of years for Judgment Day, never knowing when it would come. But now we can put it on the calendar. We can fix a date." As a man-made apocalypse approaches, Kurt realizes that some of America's most ruthless enemies walk its corridors of power every day.

In the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré, this hard-driving narrative of vengeance and redemption by one of America's most prescient writers on espionage and terror is a riveting thriller about the horrors of the recent past -- and the dangers of the near future.

 
Used availability for Christopher Dickey's The Sleeper


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2004 : USA Hardback
Title: The Sleeper: A Novel
Author(s): Christopher Dickey
ISBN: 0-7432-5877-0 / 978-0-7432-5877-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2007 : USA Paperback
Title: The Sleeper: A Novel
Author(s): Christopher Dickey
ISBN: 0-7432-5878-9 / 978-0-7432-5878-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

September 2004 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Sleeper: A Novel
Author(s): Christopher Dickey
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for