New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

White Knuckle

White Knuckle

(2015)
A novel by

 
'High voltage tension... a thriller not to be missed' - The Daily Telegraph.

It was one of those quiet, very English provincial towns filled with very respectable people with good manners and good morals. The last sort of place you'd expect murder or terrorism or perversion. And the last sort of place you'd expect to find Joe Hussy.

A man known in the armed forces as the Rat-Catcher - because he hunted down vermin and destroyed them ruthlessly.

It was three years since Joe Hussy had retired from front-line soldiering. Three years since he'd been High-Risk Hussy, Death Delivered Daily.

But after a seemingly innocent local hero dies in mysterious circumstances, Hussy is forced out of retirement. As the investigation gathers pace, he runs into some old friends: men who have neither forgiven or forgotten. And soon he is back on a White Knuckle ride - into the gates of hell itself.

White Knuckle is a slick, stylish thriller by one of the master writers of the genre. It will appeal to fans of Ian Fleming, Len Deighton, and Jack Higgins.

'Racy, persuasive and savagely funny' - The Sunday Times

'High-grade rakish writing' - The Observer

'Breathless, preposterous and utterly readable' - The Guardian

Colin Dunne is a leading journalist for papers such as the Daily Mail and author of the best-selling Black Ice and Red Alert.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

 
Used availability for Colin Dunne's White Knuckle


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: White Knuckle
Author(s): Colin Dunne
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for