New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Sorrow's Point

(The first book in the Marker Chronicles series)
A novel by

Not All Exorcists are Equal....One is Marked

When defrocked ex-priest, Jimmy Holiday, agrees to help an old friend with his sick daughter, he doesn't expect the horrors that await him. Blackmoor, his friend's new residence, rests upon the outskirts of the town of Sorrow's Point. The mansion's history of magic, mayhem, and death makes it almost a living thing - a haunted mansion straight out of a Stephen King novel. Jimmy must decide if the young girl, Lucy, is only ill, or if the haunting of the house and her apparent possession are real.

After the house appears to affect him as well with colors of magic dancing before his eyes, rooms warded by a witch, and a ring of power in his voice, Jimmy is met by a transient who tells him he has "the Mark". Whatever being "marked" means, Jimmy doesn't care. All he wants to do is help Lucy. But, helping Lucy means performing an exorcism.

Similar Books by other authors...

(Surviving The Evacuation, book 1)

Frank Tayell

A Journal of Sin
(Sarah Gladstone Thriller, book 1)

Darryl Donaghue

The Destroyer
(Destroyer, book 1)

Michael-Scott Earle

The Devil's Serenade
Catherine Cavendish
Used availability for Danielle DeVor's Sorrow's Point

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Sorrow's Point (The Marker Chronicles) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Danielle DeVor
ISBN: 0-9862516-4-X / 978-0-9862516-4-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: City Owl Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Sorrow's Point
Author(s): Danielle Devor
ISBN: 1-939173-41-8 / 978-1-939173-41-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crescent Moon Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Sorrow's Point (The Marker Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Danielle DeVor
Publisher: City Owl Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for