New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Adventures Of Aunt Jane's Nieces

(A book in the Aunt Jane's Nieces series)
An omnibus of novels by

Aside from the Oz books and all the other fairy tales, there is a long list of series books for older boys and girls - perhaps in the twelve to fifteen age group - that came from Baum's pen. These books were almost always published under one of several pseudonyms, and from 1906 to 1919, at least one additional title appeared in each current series every year. Baum adopted a woman's name for his stories for girls; this is one of the series for which he used the pseudonym Edith Van Dyne. The first volume, Aunt Jane's Nieces, appeared in 1906, and the interested reader can follow the adventures of the heroines through the nine volumes that followed.

This edition contains all nine volumes of the Aunt Jane books on more than 2000 pages.

Used availability for Edith Van Dyne's The Adventures Of Aunt Jane's Nieces

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Adventures Of Aunt Jane's Nieces
Author(s): L Frank Baum, Edith Van Dyne
Publisher: Jazzybee Verlag
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for