book cover of The Dark Affair

The Dark Affair

(2014)
(The third book in the Mad Passions series)
A novel by

 
 
A richly romantic and enthralling novel of beauty, passion and scandalous secrets from Maire Claremont, the acclaimed author of The Dark Lady and Lady In Red. Perfect for fans of Sherry Thomas, Johanna Lindsey and Lisa Kleypas.

Lady Margaret Cassidy left a life of nobility behind in Ireland, forsaking her grieving homeland to aid war-ravaged men in England. Still, she never expected a cruel turn of fate to lock her into an unwanted betrothal with one of her English patients - much less one as broken and dangerous as Viscount Powers.

Wrecked by his tragic past, Powers' opiate-addled sanity hangs precariously in the balance, leaving him poised to destroy anyone who dares to utter the names of the wife and child he still so deeply mourns. So when he is forced to marry Margaret in exchange for freedom, he is shocked by the desire to earn her trust, her body, and - most alarming of all - her heart...

For more deliciously dark Victorian romance, try all the titles in the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red, A Lady Undone and The Dark Affair, and check out Maire's alter-ego Eva Devon for sexy and laugh-out-loud funny Regencies.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Praise for this book

"Máire Claremont is the stunning reincarnation of the Brontë sister." - Delilah Marvelle


Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Last Breath
(Borderline, book 1)
Laura Griffin

Used availability for Eva Devon's The Dark Affair

Paperback Editions

1702 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Affair: Mad Passions Book 3
Author(s): Maire Claremont
ISBN: 1-4722-0479-4 / 978-1-4722-0479-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Affair (A Novel of Mad Passions)
Author(s): Maire Claremont
ISBN: 0-451-41801-8 / 978-0-451-41801-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Affair (A Novel of Mad Passions Book 3)
Author(s): Maire Claremont
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Affair: Mad Passions Book 3
Author(s): Maire Claremont
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU