New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

Salem Brownstone

Salem Brownstone

(2009)
All Along the Watchtowers
A Graphic Novel by

 
This is a sumptuous and rich gothic fantasy following the adventure of Salem Brownstone as he falls into a strange and magical world after the death of his father. As he twists the key and slowly creeps into the grand gothic mansion left to him in his father's will, Salem's life takes a decidedly unusual turn. Aside from the money and house, his father's secret legacy includes an unfinished battle with creatures from a world beyond ours. Immediately thrown into the sinister conflict, Salem must make contact with his guardian familiar and get help from the colourful performers of Dr Kinoshita's Circus of Unearthly Delights, if he is to ward off the evil spirits and avoid the tragic fate of his father. This title is intended for fans of Tim Burton, Edward Gorey, H.P. Lovecraft and Aubrey Beardsley. It is a beautifully giftbound edition providing perfect enjoyment on a dark Halloween's night.

 
Used availability for John Harris Dunning's Salem Brownstone


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2010 : USA Library Binding
Title: Salem Brownstone: All Along the Watchtowers
Author(s): John Harris Dunning
ISBN: 0-7636-4735-7 / 978-0-7636-4735-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Candlewick
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2009 : UK Hardback
Title: Salem Brownstone: All Along the Watchtowers
Author(s): John Dunning
ISBN: 1-4063-2052-8 / 978-1-4063-2052-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Walker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Salem Brownstone: All Along the Watchtowers
Author(s): John Harris Dunning
ISBN: 1-4063-3176-7 / 978-1-4063-3176-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Walker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for