New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cash


(The sixth book in the Rock Creek Six series)
A novel by

If you liked the Magnificent Seven, you'll love the Rock Creek Six!

Six elite Confederate soldiers band together after the War Between the States, hiring out their guns to protect lawless towns. Violence is all they know, until they make their way to Rock Creek, Texas.

Rock Creek is the only place gunslinger Daniel Cash dares to call home, even though he's surrounded by constant and annoying reminders that the others have moved on. His friends have made lives and families for themselves, they've finally left the war behind. He never will.

Nadine Ellington, a girl from his past, comes riding into town with the son Cash never knew they'd created before he left town to go to war. His teenage son who's decided to become a gunslinger has come looking for a mentor in the deadly man he most admires. The man he doesn't know is his father.

Nadine desperately wants Cash to convince their child that the life of a gunslinger isn't for him. She promises her old love anything, if only he'll do as she asks. While she searches for a trace of the boy she once loved in the hard man who's taken his place, Cash is faced with the ugly truth that no one he loves will ever be safe.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Linda Devlin's Cash

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Cash (The Rock Creek Six) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Linda Winstead Jones
ISBN: 1-4993-6792-9 / 978-1-4993-6792-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2002 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Cash (Rock Creek Six)
Author(s): Linda Devlin
ISBN: 0-8217-7269-4 / 978-0-8217-7269-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cash (The Rock Creek Six Book 6)
Author(s): Linda Winstead Jones
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA